ct-blog flight hotel local

Introducing Part Payment for Domestic Flights and Hotels

Short of funds, but want to lock in a good price on your next flight or hotel booking? Wish to book a vacation for the extended family, but don’t want to pay upfront, in one go? Want to avail a flash sale and lock-in an unbelievable rate? 

Then Part Payment from Cleartrip is just the feature for you.

At Cleartrip, we’ve always been big proponents of making travel simple. We feel allowing a part payment option will cushion customers in a way that doesn’t trap them into making impulse purchases, but still provides peace of mind with an instant and confirmed reservation.

Part Pay on Cleartrip (for both hotels and flights) is meant to allow bookers the ease and comfort of booking now and paying the full amount later, without suffering the anxiety of having to pay the whole amount, right then.

In just three easy steps, Part Pay allows you the flexibility of paying only a small percentage of your total booking amount to confirm the booking and pay the rest, at a later date.

Here’s how:

Step 1: Reserve your hotels or flights by making a Part Payment

You will instantly receive a confirmation about your booking with a date the final payment is due on. Cleartrip will ensure that your confirmed booking is held until you pay the balance amount. Payment of the balance amount must be cleared at least 5-days prior to the departure or check-in dates (this duration might vary on a case-to-case basis).

 

 

Step 2: Make the final payment

We will remind you of the due date by which the remaining amount must be paid. The balance amount can be cleared easily through the ‘Trips’ page in your Cleartrip account. In case you don’t have a Cleartrip account, simply click ‘Pay Now’ from the email you receive confirming your first payment.

Step 3: You are all set!

Once the balance is cleared, you are good to fly or check-in, as per your booking.

If for any reason, you choose to cancel or void your booking before the due date, the booking will be auto-cancelled and the token amount paid, will be forfeited.

We hope you find this facility helpful.